Go back

The CECA Advisory Board

The organization once known as the Acuff Circle of Excellence has rebranded and refined its mission to better align with the organization with which it supports—APSU’s Center of Excellence for the Creative Arts (CECA, or "seek-ah"). In the Fall of 2017, the Acuff Circle of Excellence became the CECA Advisory Board. 

With the name change, members of the CECA Advisory Board worked to refine the mission of the Board to align with its new focus. The new mission of the CECA Advisory Board is to support CECA by:

Ovation Awards
The CECA Advisory Board's signature event is the annual Ovation Awards, which honors individuals, businesses, and community organizations that have made significant contributions to Clarksville's artistic and cultural life. The 2020 Ovation Awards will be held on Sunday, March 29, 2020 at 2:00 PM in the George and Sharon Mabry Concert Hall on APSU's campus. 

2020-2021 CECA Advisory Board

Kimberly Wiggins, President

Kara Zimmer, Vice President

Michele Williams, Secretary/Treasurer (ex officio)

Juanita Charles

Dr. Janice Crews (ex officio)

Gary Hamm

Jody Isaacs

Anthony Johnson

Barry Jones (ex officio)

Thomasa Ross

Jerica Swiger (ex officio)

Membership to the CECA Advisory Board is made by invitation.