Go back


Purpose Statement

The Faculty Senate exists to investigate, consider, and act on any matter the Senate deems appropriate by virtue of relevance to the concerns of the University faculty. The Faculty Senate reports to the University faculty, and to other elements of the University. The Senate is an advisory body to the President of the University.

Executive Committee (2023-2024)

President Soma Banerjee
Vice President/President-Elect Ozzie Di Paolo Harrison
Secretary Mahesh Pallikonda
Member at Large Allen Chaparadza
Treasurer Brandon Di Paolo Harrison
University Curriculum Committee Representative Manisha Gupte
Provost's Council Representative Mickey Wadia
Faculty Trustee Jane Semler
Past President Perry Scanlan
Parliamentarian Uma Iyer