Go back

Parking and Transportation Committee

Membership: 3 Faculty, 4 Staff, 5 Students and 2 ex officio (Director of Physical Plant and Assistant Vice President for Public Safety). The Director of Parking and Transportation will serve as permanent chair.

Description: The committee has the responsibility to review campus parking regulations and zoning, and compiling requests/recommendations from the campus community. The committee will provide recommendations to the Vice President for Finance and Administration. The purview of the committee shall be limited to matters of parking, traffic flow, roads and lighting.

(Approver: Vice President for Finance Administration) 

2021-2022 Membership

Name Division Department Service Term
Rasheda Smith, Chair Finance & Administration Parking & Transportation Indefinite
Patrick Gosnell Faculty, CoAL Art+Design 2021-2022
Jennis Biser Faculty, CoB Economics 2021-2022
Christos Frentzos Faculty, CoAL History & Philosophy 2021-2022
Michael Dickins Staff, CoAL Art+Design 2020-2022
Rachel Carroll Staff, Academic Services Learning Opportunities 2020-2022
Sarah Robinson Staff, International Student Services International Student Services 2020-2022
Jose Mendoza Staff, Academic Affairs Veterans Education Benefits 2021-2022
Daniell Lobdell Student Affairs Student Representative 2021-2022
Michael Lobdell Student Affairs Student Representative 2021-2022
Charles Livingston Student Affairs Student Representative 2020-2022
Janelle Anderson Student Affairs Student Representative 2021-2022
Ezekiel Thompson Student Affairs Student Representative 2021-2022
Tom Hutchins Finance and Administration Physical Plant ex officio
Michael Kasitz Finance and Administration Public Safety ex officio

For more information, contact: 

Rasheda Smith, Chair
Email:  smithrs@apsu.edu