Go back

Conflict of Interest Committee

Membership: 7 Faculty (with a strong research background), one from each college, one from the Graduate College, one from the Library, 1 Staff, and the University Attorney and Chief Audit Officer serving as non-voting, ex officio members. Faculty members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: The committee shall evaluate conflict of interest disclosures as well as allegations or concerns raised relating to possible conflicts of interests and shall make determinations regarding what actions may be required to manage, reduce or eliminate conflicts of interests. Recommendations of the committee concerning the rights and responsibilities of all parties will be referred to the President for final determination.

(Approver: President)

Name Area Department Service Term
McLean Fahnestock Faculty, CoAL Art and Design 2020-2023
Xin Zhang Faculty, CoB Business 2018-2021
Paul Nicodemus Faculty, CoBHS Psychological Science and Counseling 2018-2021
Andriy Kovalskiy Faculty, CoSTEM Physics, Engineering and Astronomy 2018-2021
Bing Xiao Faculty, CoE Teaching and Learning 2018-2021
Pam Gray Faculty, Graduate Communication 2020-2023
Jenny Harris, Chair Faculty, Library Research and Instruction 2019-2022
Jessica D'Alimonte Staff, Academic Affairs College of Business, Dean's Office 2018-2021
Costin Shamble University Attorney General Counsel ex officio*
Blayne Clements Chief Audit Officer Internal Audit ex officio*

* ex officio is a non-voting member
If you have questions, concerns or would like more information about the Conflict of Interest Committee, please contact:  

Jennifer Harris, Chair
Email:  Harrisj@apsu.edu