Go back

Emergency Management Committee

Membership: 1 member from each of the following areas:  Physical Plant, Public Safety, Information Technology, University Facilities, Student Affairs, Austin Peay Campus at Fort Campbell, 1 Faculty Representative, 1 Staff Representative, and 1 Student Representative. The Director of Emergency Management will serve as chair.

Description: The committee has the responsibility to analyze emergency management initiatives and evaluate their effectiveness for emergency preparedness, response, recovery and mitigation. The committee will review emergency plans and send recommendations for revisions or changes to the Assistant Vice President for Public Safety. The purview of the committee shall be limited to emergency management and business continuity planning.

(Approver: Vice President for Finance and Administration)

2020-2021 Membership:

Name Division Department Service Term
Lynn Fisher, Chair Finance and Administration Emergency Management 2020-2021
Tom Hutchins Finance and Administration Physical Plant 2020-2021
Bill Persinger External Affairs
Public Relations and Marketing 2020-2021
Stephanie Taylor Finance and Administration Information Technology 2020-2021
Andy Kean Finance and Administration University Center Facilities 2020-2021
Claudia Silva Finance and Administration
Public Safety 2020-2021
Joe Mills Student Affairs Housing, Residence Life, and Dining Services 2020-2021
Kristine Nakutis Academic Affairs Fort Campbell Center 2020-2021
Loretia Duncan   Staff Representative 2020-2021
Sergei Markov Academic Affairs Faculty Senate Representative* 2020-2021
Josephine Amankwah Student Affairs Student Representative 2020-2021

*Refer to the President of Faculty Senate.

If you have questions, concerns, or would like more information about the Emergency Management Committee, please contact:

Lynn Fisher, Chair  
Email:  fisherl@apsu.edu