Go back

Faculty Retention, Tenure, and Promotion (RTP) Policy Committee

Membership: 1 tenured faculty member from each college and Library; 1 at large member; and Vice Provost/Associate VP for Academic Affairs (ex officio). Members will serve 3 year terms and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again. When a new chair is appointed, the former chair will remain as ex officio for at least one year for continuity.

Description: The committee has the responsibility for reviewing and proposing revisions to policies, guidelines, and forms related to faculty retention, tenure, and promotion. The committee will work with the Provost and his staff to propose RTP policy and guideline revisions to the Faculty Senate as needed.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA

Name Area Department Service Term*
Elaine Berg, Chair Faculty, Library Library 2018-2021
Mickey Wadia Faculty, CoAL/Former Chair Languages and Literature ex officio
Gregory Hammond Faculty, CoAL History and Philosophy 2018-2021
Dong Nyonna Faculty, CoB Management and Marketing  2018-2021
Uma Iyer Faculty, CoBHS Psychological Science and Counseling 2019-2022
Dan Frederick Faculty, CoSTEM Geosciences 2018-2021
Thomas J. Buttery Faculty, CoE Educational Specialties 2019-2022
David Major Faculty - at Large Languages and Literature  2018-2021
Lynne Crosby Academic Affairs Vice Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs ex officio

*Appointment is September through August
If you have questions, concerns or would like more information about the Faculty Handbook/Policy Committee, please contact:

Elaine Berg, Chair
Email: berge@apsu.edu