Go back

Fee Adjustment Appeals Committee

Membership: 3 Faculty, each serving a two-term – 2 from Clarksville campus and 1 from APC@FC, 2 full-time students, 2 student affairs professionals (one which will serve as assistant chair).

Description: This committee has the responsibility for considering and rendering decisions on fee adjustment appeals denied by the Vice Provost for Enrollment and Student Achievement. Students may appeal adverse decisions in writing to the committee within ten working days of the date of denial. The committee will meet four times each year in March, May, October and December—to consider such appeals; the committee chair will notify the appellant of the committee’s decision via e-mail within five days of the date of the decision.

(Approver: Vice President for Finance and Administration)

2020-2021 Membership:

Name College/Division Department Service Term
Sue Evans, Chair Faculty, CoBHS Leadership and Organizational Administration (APC@FC) 2020-2022
Leslie Hiatt Faculty, CoSTEM Chemistry 2020-2022
Jessica Blake Faculty, CoAL History and Philosophy 2020-2022
Allan Moody Student Student Representative 2020-2021
Jordan Lowrance Student Student Representative 2020-2021
Harriet Collins Staff, Student Affairs Fraternity/Sorority Affairs 2020-2022
Megan Simpson Staff, Student Affairs Career Services 2020-2022

If you have questions, concerns, or would like more information about the Fee Adjustment Appeals Committee, please contact:

Chair: Sue Evans
Email: evanss@apsu.edu