Go back

Homecoming Committee

Membership: 1 faculty, Director of Alumni Relations and Director of Student Life and Engagement will be co-chairs, SGA President, Assistant Vice President for Public Safety, SOC President, Director of Athletic Bands, Executive Director of Public Relations and Marketing, Associate Director of Athletics, Director of University Center.

Description: The committee has the responsibility for developing the activities for homecoming each year. In addition to agreeing on a theme and disseminating information relative to the theme and proposed activities.  The committee will assist the appropriate administrative personnel in the development of these activities.

(Approver: Vice President for University Advancement)

2021-2022 Membership

Name Area Department Service Term
Nikki Peterson, Co-chair Director, Alumni Relations Alumni Relations 2020-2022
Victor Felts, Co-chair Director, Student Life and Engagement Student Life & Engagement   2020-2022
Lisa Varytimidis Athletics Associate Director – Athletics 2020-2022
Bill Persinger Executive Director Public Relations and Marketing 2020-2022
Andy Kean Director University Center Facilities 2020-2022
Kito Aruh Student Government Association President Student Representative 2020-2022
Michael Kasitz Assistant Vice President Public Safety 2020-2022
Mackenzie Carr Student Organization Council President socpresident@apsu.edu 2021-2022
Tracy Nichols Faculty, CoAL Communication 2021-2022
John Schnettler Director of Athletic Bands Music ex officio

If you have questions, concerns, or would like more information about the Homecoming Committee, please contact:

Nikki Peterson
Email: petersonn@apsu.edu

Victor Felts
Email: feltsv@apsu.edu