Go back

Institutional Effectiveness Committee

Membership: 2 co-committee chairs and 1 committee co-chairs elect recommended by the Provost and Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs, 1 college dean and 1 department chair appointed by Provost and Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs, 11 faculty appointees by faculty senate representing each college and Library, 5 appointees by Student Affairs, 3 appointees by Finance and Administration, 1 staff senate appointee, 1 appointee by Athletics, 2 committee advisors-Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice President  Academic Affairs and Director of Institutional Effectiveness. There are 6 ex officio members: Provost and Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students, Vice President for Finance and Administration, Faculty Senate President, Student Government Association President, 1 appointee by Legal Affairs and Organizational Strategy.

Terms of Service: Members of the committee are appointed for three-year renewable terms. There are no limits on reappointment.

Description: The committee will support the University’s commitment in establishing outcomes assessment as an ongoing and integral part of its culture and emphasis on quality programs and services. To accomplish this charge, the committee provides oversight, guidelines and resources for program-and unit-level implementation of assessment and evaluation activities. The committee reviews departmental institutional effectiveness reports of academic programs and non-academic units. The committee’s work supports activities pertaining to SACSCOC standards of institutional effectiveness and does not supplant the work of existing committees with a targeted role in assessment (e.g., General Education committee) or the work of discipline-specific accreditation or program review committees.  The chairs and/or co-chairs of this committee are responsible for preparing documents and/or presentations for the pre-semester calendar.  This committee may convene during August.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2023-2024 Membership:

Name Appointment Role Area Service Term*
Lisa Sullivan, Co-chair Faculty, CoSTEM Chemistry 2021-2024
Kristen Hershey Faculty, CoBHS Nursing 2021-2024
Dale Pickard, Lead Co-chair  Faculty, COAL Theatre and Dance 2021-2024
Karen Meisch Provost/AA Dean appointee Dean, CoSTEM 2021-2024
Charles Gonzalez Faculty, CoE Teaching and Learning 2022-2025
Yunying Zhang Faculty, CoAL Communication 2022-2025
Stephen Kershner Faculty, COAL Languages and Literature 2022-2025
Allen Chaparadza Faculty, CoSTEM Chemistry 2021-2024
Samuel Ligo Faculty, CoSTEM Mathematics 2021-2024
Nancy Gibson Faculty, Library Library 2022-2025
Elizabeth Rankin Faculty, CoB Management and Marketing 2021-2024
Eva Gibson Faculty, CoBHS Psychological Sciences and Counseling 2021-2024
Patrick Vincent Faculty, CoAL Art & Design 2021-2024
Debbie Ellison Faculty, CoBHS Nursing 2021-2024
Tammy Bryant Student Affairs Appointee Student Affairs 2023-2026
Ashley Kautz Student Affairs Appointee Nontraditional Student Center 2023-2026
Lynne Halliburton Assistant to the VP Student Affairs 2022-2025
Alex Wills Student Affairs Appointee Service Learning 2018-2024
Kim Morrow Student Affairs Appointee Staff 2022-2025
JaCenda D. Robinson Finance and Administration Appointee Assistant Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer 2021-2024
Lee Miller Finance and Administration Appointee Assistant to the VPFA 2023-2026
Sherry Lawdermilt Finance and Administration Appointee AVP/CIO Information Technology 2023-2026
Kyle Christmas Staff Senate Appointee Director of Special Projects 2022-2025
Matthew Kilpatrick Director, Student Athlete Development/Athlete Academic Coordinator Athletic Administration 2022-2025
Tucker Brown Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice President Academic Affairs Academic Affairs

ex officio

Maria Cronley Provost and Senior Vice President Academic Affairs Academic Affairs  Permanent
ex officio
Amanda Wornhoff Director, IEA, Committee Advisor Academic Affairs committee advisor
Greg Singleton Associate VP for Student Affairs and Dean of Students Student Affairs  Permanent
ex officio
Sharooz Roohparvar Vice President for Finance and Administration Finance and Administration  Permanent
ex officio
Soma Banerjee Faculty Senate President Faculty Senate  Permanent
ex officio
Campbell Moore Student Government Association President Student Government Association  Permanent
ex officio
Kat Bailey Director Strategic Initiatives  Permanent
ex officio

For more information about this committee, contact:  

Dale Pickard, Lead Co-chair
Email: pickardd@apsu.edu

Lisa Sullivan. Co-chair
Email: sullivanl@apsu.edu