Go back

Space Allocation Committee

Membership: 2 Faculty, 1 Staff, SGA President or designee, the Provost/VP Academic Affairs, VP for Finance and Administration, (Chair), VP for External Affairs, VP for Student Affairs, Director of University Center, Faculty Senate President and Director of University Design and Construction (ex officio).

Description: All university buildings and land belong to the University as a whole and are subject to assignment and reassignment to meet the institution’s overall priorities and needs. The space allocation committee is charged with the responsibility and authority for reviewing and recommending all individual space requests, campus wide space plans, and new space planning to the President.

Recommendations to the President are made after careful review of all relevant factors including: adherence to the master plan, compatibility with existing use of space, university strategic priority and cost, space utilization report, legal, environmental and external mandates. Requests regarding the allocation of academic space are to be directed to the Provost.

Note: One member shall be assigned to record and distribute minutes of each meeting.

(Approver: Vice President for Finance Administration)

 2020-2021 Membership:

Name Division Department Service Terms
Mitch Robinson, Chair Finance and Administration Finance and Administration 2020-2021
Maria Cronley, Assistant Chair Academic Affairs Provost 2020-2021
Mark Brunner Finance and Administration University Design & Construction ex officio
Andy Kean Finance and Administration University Facilities 2020-2021
Eric Norman Student Affairs Student Affairs 2020-2021
Daniel Frederick Faculty, CoSTEM Geosciences 2020-2021
Sherri Prosser Academic Affairs Educational Specialties 2020-2021
Lorneth Peters Staff Tennessee Small Business Development Center 2020-2021
Kito Aruh Student Affairs SGA President 2020-2021
Ronald Bailey External Affairs External Affairs 2020-2021
Christina Mathenge Academic Affairs Faculty Senate President 2020-2021

If you have questions, concerns, or would like more information about the Space Allocation Committee, please contact: 

Mitch Robinson, Chair
Email: robinsonm@apsu.edu