Go back

Student Academic Suspension Appeal Committee

Membership: 11 Faculty, 2 from each college (including one from APC@FC) and one from Library, 4 Students and 1 ex officio (registrar). Members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: The committee, which will be structured into three subcommittees with one designated for the Fort Campbell program, will address questions related to student appeals for the waiver of policies relative to suspension. At the beginning of each term, the committee will meet and make decisions relative to student requests to waive the rules of suspension. The committee will review each appeal and render a decision. The decision of the committee is final.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA) 

2020-2021 Membership:

Name Area Department Service Term*
Mike Dunn Faculty, CoAL Communication 2018-2021
Tiffany Carter Faculty, CoSTEM Agriculture 2020-2023
Stephanie Hicks Faculty, CoBHS Social Work 2019-2022
Scott Culhane Faculty, CoBHS APC@FC Criminal Justice 2018-2021
Zachary Barnes Faculty, CoE Teaching and Learning 2020-2023
Jennifer Thayer Faculty, CoB Accounting, FInance, and Economics 2019-2022
Gary Stewart, Chair Faculty, CoE Education 2018-2021
Noel Rennerfeldt Faculty, CoAL Theatre and Dance 2020-2023
Susan R. Cockrell Faculty, CoB Accounting, Finance & Economics 2020-2023
Nancy Gibson Faculty, Library Research and Instruction 2018-2021
Bonnie Hodge Faculty, CoSTEM Student Success 2018-2021
Chase Crook Student Student Representative 2020-2021
Iva Rubio Student Student Representative 2020-2021
Jordan Lowrance Student Student Representative 2020-2021
Michelle Chen Student Student Representative 2020-2021
Telaina Wrigley Registrar Office of the Registrar

ex officio

*Appointment is September through August
If you have questions, concerns. or would like more information about the Student Academic Suspension Appeal Committee, please contact:

Gary Stewart, Chair
E-Mail:   stewartg@apsu.edu