Go back

Student Wellness Steering Committee

Membership by position: Associate Athletic Director; Associate Dean, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences; Chair, Department of Health and Human Performance; Chair, Department of Psychological Science and Counseling; Chair, Department of Social Work; Chair, School of Nursing; Director, Counseling and Health Services (Chair); Director, University Recreation; Education Faculty Member; Ft. Campbell Faculty Member; Military Advisor in Residence; Vice President for Student Affairs; and at least two students.

Description: The Student Wellness Steering Committee is responsible for monitoring the work of committees devoted to student wellness. Reporting committees include, but are not limited to, Alcohol and Other Drug (AOD) Committee, Health Promotion Committee, and Mental Health and Wellness Committee. The steering committee will nominate chairs and members of committees to Faculty Senate. The steering committee will ensure delivery of effective strategic planning, policy development, population assessment, internal and external communication, and community building in the interest of creating a culture of student wellness at the University.

(Approver: Vice President of Student Affairs)

2021-2022 Membership:

Name Area Department Service Term
Bridget Marley, Chair Health Services Coordinator of Student Wellness and Prevention 2021-2022
Jessica Fripp Faculty, COBHS Associate Dean, COBHS 2021-2022
Jeff Thompson Faculty, COBHS Chair, Social Work 2021-2022
Melissa Gomez Kates Faculty, CoBHS Health & Human Performance 2020-2022
Lynne Crosby Academic Affairs Vice Provost and AVP for Academic Affairs 2020-2022
Cheryl Lambert Faculty, CoE Education 2021-2022
Walt Lord Military Advising Military Advisor In Residence 2021-2022
Eric Norman Student Affairs Vice President for Student Affairs 2020-2022
Eve Rice Faculty, CoBHS Nursing 2020-2022
Lisa Varytimidis Athletics Athletics 2020-2022
Timothy Self Faculty, FC Leadership and Organizational Administration 2021-2022
David Davenport Staff, Student Affairs Director, University Recreation 2020-2022
Nicole Knickmeyer Faculty, CoBHS Psychological Science and Counseling 2020-2022
Teresa Prendes-Walls Assistant Director Counseling and Health Services 2021-2022
Stacy Murphree Campus Minister Minister 2021-2022
Lynn Fisher Finance and Administration Emergency Management 2020-2022
Taylar Hastings Student Affairs Student Representative 2020-2022
Kathryn Gardner Student Affairs Student Representative 2020-2022
Iva Rubio Student Affairs Student Representative 2020-2022
Korean Harris Student Affairs Student Representative 2020-2022

If you have any questions, concerns, or would like more information about the Mental Health and Wellness Committee, please contact:

Bridget Marley, Chair