Go back

Student Academic Grievance Committee

Membership: 6 Faculty, one from each college and Library, 2 Students, 1 non-voting ex officio (VP of Student Affairs of his/her designee). Members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: The committee has the responsibility for hearing and reviewing grievances from students relative to concerns with their academic programs, grade appeals, or other areas where the students may feel grieved. An appeal of a committee decision may be made to the provost.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

Name Area Department Service Term*
Eleanor Jator, Chair Faculty, CoSTEM Allied Health Sciences 2018-2021
Kristen Butler Faculty, CoBHS Nursing 2020-2023
Talon Beeson Faculty, CoAL Theatre & Dance 2020-2023
Gary Stewart Faculty, CoE Educational Specialties 2018-2021
Dan Meyer Faculty, CoB Business 2018-2021
Christopher (Ross) Bowron Faculty, Library Research and Instruction 2018-2021
Abbey Hogan Student Student Representative 2020-2021
Elijah McGhee Student Student Representative 2020-2021
Greg Singleton Student Affairs Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students, Non-voting ex officio 

*Appointment is September through August
If you have questions, concerns, or would like more information about the Student Academic Grievance Committee, please contact:  

 Eleanor Jator, Chair 
 Email: jatore@apsu.edu