Go back

Sustainable Campus Fee Committee

Membership: 3 faculty members (with 1 from APC@FC), 3 staff members, 3 on-campus resident students, 1 representative from Student Affairs, the Manager of Dining Services (ex officio), the Sustainability Coordinator. Members will serve a three-year term. The Sustainability Coordinator will be the permanent chair.

Description: The committee has responsibility for making recommendations to the vice president for finance and administration relative to the development of on-campus sustainability initiatives. The committee shall meet at least once each semester to recommend projects and funds distribution to the vice president for finance and administration. In addition, the committee shall prepare a status report for publication at the end of each fiscal year for all program activities. Members should demonstrate reasonable knowledge about clean, renewable energy practices, as well as familiarity with efficiency and conservation principles. Initiative recommendations should focus primarily on direct demonstrable campus sustainability benefits, energy efficiency and utility conservation, alternative fuels, and sustainable design.

(Approver: Vice President for Finance and Administration)

2020-2021 Membership

Name Division Department Service Term
Oliva Herron, Chair Finance and Administration Campus Sustainability 2020-2023
Katherine Honea Academic Affairs Languages & Literature 2019-2022
Gregory S. Ridenour Academic Affairs Geosciences 2020-2023
Robyn Hulsart Academic Affairs at APC@FC Leadership & Organizational Administration 2018-2021
Zach Inman Student Affairs Housing 2020-2023
Jonell Nicholson Student Affairs Service Learning 2020-2023
Jason Longan Finance and Administration University Facilities 2019-2022
Nathan Toothman Student Affairs Student 2020-2021
Tyler Gilbert Student Affairs Student 2020-2021
Janessa Wine Student Affairs Student 2020-2021
Cindy Jarrell Finance and Administration Student Account Services 2018-2021
Corey Choate Student Affairs Dining Services ex officio

If you have questions, concerns, or would like more information about the Sustainable Campus Fee Committee, please contact:

Olivia Herron, Sustainabilty Coordinator
Email: herrono@apsu.edu
For more information:  https://www.apsu.edu/sustainability/