Go back

Creative Writing Scholarships

Performance scholarships in creative writing are provided through the Center of Excellence for the Creative Arts. Awards are for $600 or $1,200 for the academic year, divided over two semesters. Scholarship students must work in the department for four per week during their assignment. This scholarship is available to undergraduate and incoming APSU students only. To apply, email a 10-20 page manuscript, typed and double-spaced, of fiction, poetry, or creative non-fiction, to Lakota Withrow, Managing Editor of Zone 3 journal, at withrowl@apsu.edu, or Lena Jenner, Managing Editor of Zone 3 Journal, at jennerl@apsu.edu. These applications can include a combination of genres but should not contain scholarly work. For further information, contact Amy Wright at wrighta@apsu.edu, Stephanie Dugger at duggers@apsu.edu, Joe Dornich at dornichj@apsu.edu, or Andrea Spofford at spofforda@apsu.edu.

The deadline to apply is March 18th.