Go back

Teacher Education Council

The Teacher Education Council oversees all phases of teacher education at APSU.  It develops policies and procedures related to state program approval and CAEP accreditation, including courses, clinical practice, evaluations, and certification. Membership on the council includes faculty, staff, students, stakeholders, and APSU administration. The TEC meets the second Tuesday of each month.

 

NAME

ROLE

EMAIL

Dr. Lisa Barron, Chair

COE, Associate Dean and

Director of Teacher Education and Partnerships

barronl@apsu.edu

Dr. Prentice Chandler

COE, Dean

chandlerp@apsu.edu

Dr. Maria Cronley,

ex officio, non-voting

Provost

cronleym@apsu.edu

Dr. Chad Brooks,

ex officio, non-voting

Dean, College of Graduate Studies

brooksc@apsu.edu

Dr. James Thompson

COE, Associate Dean

thompsonjm@apsu.edu

Dr. Cheryl Lambert

COE, Chair Department of Teaching & Learning

lambertc@apsu.edu

Dr. John McConnell

COE, Chair Department of Educational Specialties

mcconnellj@apsu.edu

Dr. Susan Jones

COE, Coordinator of Residency Programs

jonessp@apsu.edu

Dr. Sherri Prosser

COE, Coordinator of Graduate Programs

prossers@apsu.edu

Dr. Laura Barnett

COE, Coordinator of the MAEd in Educational Leadership

barnettl@apsu.edu

Dr. Bing Xiao

COE, Teaching and Learning Department

xiaob@apsu.edu

Dr. Andrea Lee

COE, Educational Specialties Department

leea@apsu.edu

Dr. Jalesa Parks

COE, English Education

parksj@apsu.edu

Mr. Kevin Fee

COE, Coordinator of Teacher Licensing

feek@apsu.edu

Ms. Judy Castleberry

COE, Master Clinician

castleberryj@apsu.edu

Dr. Eva Gibson

Counseling

gibsone@apsu.edu

Dr. Michael Chandler

Music

chandlermd@apsu.edu

Dr. Alex Adams

HHP

adamsaj@apsu.edu

Dr. Jennifer Snyder

Art

snyderj@apsu.edu

Dr. Jennifer Yantz

Mathematics

yantzj@apsu.edu

Dr. Timothy Wesley

History

wesleyt@apsu.edu

Ms. Hillary Hall

Dickson County Schools, HR Director

hhall@dcstn.org

Dr. Cathy Beck

Cheatham County Schools, Director of Schools

cathy.beck@ccstn.org

Ms. Maya Cunningham

COE (doctoral student)

hhe@my.apsu.edu