Go back

Staff Senate Leadership

Below are the current representatives and related membership information for Staff Senate. Representation in the Staff Senate is based on a ratio of one representative and one alternate per 20 employees or major fraction thereof. 

The Executive Committee may recommend to the council that a representative be removed from membership of the Staff Senate if more than two meetings are missed without cause.

All regular Staff Senate meetings are open to all University personnel, but voting rights remain with Staff Senate members only.

 
President 
Jerica Swiger 
University Advancement
Jenkins Building 119
931-221-7130
 President image
 

 
Vice
President
Hannah Allen 
Finance & Administration
Browning 115
931-221-7883 
 
Allen

 

Treasurer
Jawaun Rogers
Student Life and Engagement
Morgan Univ. Center 211C
931-221-7838

rogers


Secretary
Kelly Pitts
Research and Sponsored Programs
McReynolds 110
931-221-7881
 
pitts


Communications Officer
Jasmine O'Brien
Academic Affairs
Browning 134A
931-221-6243
 O'Brien, Jasmine
 
 

Immediate Past President
Megan Mitchell (Ex-Officio)
College of Graduate Studies
McReynolds 119D
931-221-6189
 
Mitchell
 


Executive Committee Member
Jason Longan
University Facilities
Morgan Univ. Center 207
931-221-6474
 
 
 
 
 
Executive Committee Member
Rachel Carroll
Academic Services and Engagement
Miller 219
931-221-6760
 
carroll
 
 

Executive Committee Member
Jana Gilbert
Printing Services
Woodward Library 124
931-221-7210
 
GilbertJ
 

Per our Bylaws: Each area of representation shall have one representative per 10 employees or major fraction thereof; the total number shall be based on staff employment figures as of March of a given year.

 

Academic Affairs

Athletics

Finance & Administration

Legal Affairs and Organizational Strategy

President's Office

Student Affairs

University Advancement

Lois Briones  

Student Achievement

 

brionesl@apsu.edu

 

Rachel Carroll  

Academic Services and Engagement

  carrollr@apsu.edu 
Carmen Cheatham  

Financial Aid

 

cheathamc@apsu.edu

Keith Chezem  

Office of the Registrar

 

chezemk@apsu.edu

 

Aubrey Collins  

Languages and Literature

 

collinsa@apsu.edu

Donna Conklin  

Theatre and Dance

 

conklind@apsu.edu

Jessica D'Alimonte  

College of Business

 

dalimontej@apsu.edu

Mary Catherine Denmark

  Student Success   denmarkm@apsu.edu 

Michael Dickins

  Art + Design   dickinsm@apsu.edu 

Jamie Gaither

  Mathematics  

gaitherj@apsu.edu

Renee Hill

  Student Financial Aid & Scholarships   hillv@apsu.edu 

Melissa Johnson

  Decision Support & Institutional Research   johnsonm@apsu.edu 

Samantha Mallory

  Learning Resource Center   mallorys@apsu.edu 

Jose Mendoza

  Veterans Education Benefits  

mendozaj@apsu.edu

Megan Mitchell

  College of Graduate Studies    mitchellm@apsu.edu 
Jasmine O'Brien    Academic Affairs   obrienjr@apsu.edu 
Tim O'Neal   Distance Education   onealt@apsu.edu 

Kelly Pitts

  Research & Sponsored Programs   pittsk@apsu.edu 

Veronica Prescott

  Educational Opportunity Center  

prescottv@apsu.edu

 

Sarah Robinson

  International Student Services  

robinsons@apsu.edu

 

Vanessa Sanford

 

Admissions

 

sanfordv@apsu.edu 

Gena Shire

 

Art+Design

 

shireg@apsu.edu

Ajay Thompson

 

Student Success

 

thompsonaj@apsu.edu

JJ White

 

Biology

 

whitej@apsu.edu

Amanda Wornhoff

 

Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment

 

wornhoffa@apsu.edu

Cody Bush

 

Sports Information

 

bushc@apsu.edu 

Katie Ethridge

 

Athletic Administration

 

ethridgem@apsu.edu 

Tracy Hoza   Athletics   hozat@apsu.edu 

Teonna Jewell

  Women's Basketball   jewellt@apsu.edu 

Alycia Varytimidis

  Athletic Administration   varytimidisa@apsu.edu 

Robert Wilson

  Men's Golf   wilsonrw@apsu.edu 

Tara Adams

 

Physical Plant

 

adamst@apsu.edu 

Hannah Allen

  Finance & Administration   allenh@apsu.edu 

LaRae Bane

  Human Resources   banel@apsu.edu 

Lynn Fisher

  Emergency Management   fisherl@apsu.edu 

Mark Jeffers

 

Information Technology

 

jeffersm@apsu.edu 

Jaimete Joshua

 

Accounting Services

 

joshuaj@apsu.edu 

Jason Longan

  University Facilities    longanj@apsu.edu 
Sara Newton   Public Safety  

newtons@apsu.edu

William Peterson   Environmental Health & Safety  

petersonw@apsu.edu 

Jeffrey Rhinehart

  Physical Plant   rhinehartj@apsu.edu 

Tammy Silva

  Campus Post Office   silvat@apsu.edu 

Michelle Turner

  Physical Plant   turnerm@apsu.edu 

Elizabeth Williams

  Public Safety   williamse@apsu.edu 

Jana Gilbert

 

Printing Services

 

gilbertj@apsu.edu 

Diana Mahorski

 

Legal Affairs & Organizational Strategy

  mahorskid@apsu.edu 

Beth Chancellor

 

President's Office

 

chancellorb@apsu.edu 

Harriet Collins   SLE/Fraternity & Sorority Affairs   collinsh@apsu.edu 

Zach Inman

  Housing/Residence Life & Dining Services   inmanz@apsu.edu 

Jonell Nicholson

  Service Learning/Comm Engage SAF   nicholsonj@apsu.edu 

Jawaun Rogers

  Student Life & Engagement   rogersja@apsu.edu 

Anja Shelton

  Foy Fitness & Recreation Center   sheltona@apsu.edu 

Megan Simpson

  Career Services   simpsonm@apsu.edu 

Lauren Wilkinson

  Foy Fitness & Recreation Center   wilkinsonl@apsu.edu 
Kelley Board   University Advancement   boardk@apsu.edu 

Jerica Swiger

  University Advancement   swigerj@apsu.edu 
 

2020-2020

Mrs. Megan Mitchell

2019-2020

Dr. Lorneth Peters

2018-2019

Ms. Louise Mitchell / Dr. Ashlee Spearman

2017-2018

Mr. Stephen Dominy

2016-2017

Mr. Ryan Millard

2015-2016

Mr. Rylan Kean

2014-2015

Ms. Marisa Roberts

2013-2014

Dr. Marissa Chandler

2012-2013

Ms. June Lee

2011-2012

Dr. Melanie Shemberg

2010-2011

Mr. Cecil Wilson

2009-2010

Ms. Brenda Hunt

2008-2009

Mr. Steve Wilson

2007-2008

Mr. Steve Wilson